Loading Events
This workshop runs as 2×4 hour sessions on 7th June and 21st June 2022, 6pm-10pm Sydney time which is 8am-12pm GMT, 9am- 1pm BST

This workshop will outline the evidence for increased practice in rehabilitation and practical strategies to increase amounts of practice

Target audience – health professionals working in an inpatient, outpatient or community rehabilitation setting

Workshop format – this workshop will run across two x four hour sessions. Participants will prepare work before each session. The workshop will be run on Zoom from 6pm till 10pm Sydney, Australia time. This is a time that should suit European and UK therapists.

Presenters – Dr Simone Dorsch and Emma Schneider

Learning Outcomes

At the completion of this course you should be able to:

• Outline the evidence for a dose-response relationship between amount of practice and outcomes

• Describe strategies to increase patient motivation and empowerment

• Describe effective instructions and feedback during practice

• Describe strategies to set up the environment for safe and effective semi-supervised practice

• Describe strategies to increase attendance and participation in classes

• Outline the evidence for and describe strategies to increase carer involvement in practice

• Outline the evidence for increasing adherence to independent exercise programmes

• Discuss and implement strategies to increase intensity of practice in your workplace

For more information about this workshop go to www.StrokeEd.com