Current developments in rehabilitation delivery via telehealth

Home/Lecture, Online/Current developments in rehabilitation delivery via telehealth
Loading Events
1-hr webinar – Current developments in rehabilitation delivery via telehealth

Description: This lecture, recently presented by Kate and Lauren for the Australian Telehealth for Stroke Community of Practice webinar series, will provide a brief overview of current developments in telerehabilitation.

It will describe some of the barriers and enablers to delivering physical rehabilitation interventions including upper and lower limb rehabilitation via telehealth and some of the strategies used to support clinicians with upskilling and implementing telerehabilitation.

Considerations to support stroke survivors to engage in rehabilitation using a telehealth format will also be discussed.

Time: 7pm-8pm AEDT

* London/ UK/ Ireland BST = 8am / Copenhagen = 9am / Brisbane = 6pm / Perth = 4pm / Adelaide = 6.30pm / Auckland = 9pm / Singapore = 4pm

Learning objectives: By the end of the presentation, attendees should be able to:

  • Describe some strategies to support telehealth delivering
  • Describe some of the key considerations when planning for telerehabilitation delivery

This 1-hr webinar will be presented by:

Dr Kate Scrivener PhD BAppSci(Physio), MHlthSci

Senior Lecturer , Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia, Allied Health Clinical Lead, Concentric Rehabilitation Centre (Sydney), and Director, the StrokeEd Collaboration

& Dr. Lauren Christie PhD, BAppSc (Occupational Therapy)

Senior Implementation Science Research Fellow- Allied Health
Research Unit
– St Vincent’s Health Network, Sydney

(This lecture will be recorded and available via the StrokeEd website)

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top