Lecture: Loss of strength after stroke

Home/Lecture/Lecture: Loss of strength after stroke
Loading Events
** This event is now fully subscribed, with a maximum of 500 registrants per event. The 20 waiting list places are also full. The lecture will be recorded and accessible from this website by late November  for anyone who cannot attend live, or missed out on registering **
Description: How extensive is loss of strength after stroke in the upper and lower limbs? How does this loss of strength impact activity limitations? From paralysed muscles through to mild weakness – what can we do to increase strength, and how does improved strength impact activity?

Learning Objectives: By the end of the presentation, attendees should be able to;

• Describe the prevalence and extent of loss of strength after stroke and the implications for activity limitations

• Describe the evidence and practical strategies for increasing strength after stroke, from extreme through to mild weakness

Time: 6pm-7pm AEDT

* London/ UK/ Ireland BST = 7am / Copenhagen = 8am / Brisbane = 5pm / Perth = 3pm / Adelaide = 5.30pm / Auckland = 8pm / Singapore = 3pm

Presenter: This free 1-hr webinar will be presented by: Dr Simone Dorsch PhD BAppSci(Physio), MHlthSci,

Physiotherapist & Senior lecturer, Faculty of Health Sciences, Australian Catholic University, Sydney & Director, The StrokeEd Collaboration

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top